Mini-Review: Wet n’ Wild ColorIcon blushes

Hey fishies!

I thought today was the perfect day to give you all a quick and easy review!

I hauled some Wet n Wild stuff a while ago when my sister kindly brought it over for me during a trip to the States. One of my favourite and most impressive products were their Color Icon blushes:

wp-1473722562325.jpg

I only own 3 shades, but would easily add the other shades to my collection. These came in at less than $5 CAD … such amazing quality and price! The shades I own are Rose Champagne, Pearlescent Pink & Mellow Wine (my favourite).

Rose Champagne is a blush shade geared toward more fair skintones, however on myself, it works amazingly as a highlighter:

 

Pearlescent Pink is a shimmery, salmon/blush pink, and if I am not mistaken, quite an awesome dupe for NARS Orgasm:

 

Mellow Wine is my favourite shade out of the 3 – it’s a deeper mauve/plum, and it’s matte. It works great on my tan skintone:

 

These swatch like a dream and are so richly pigmented. This brand has really stepped up their game – these blushes perform like my Becca or NARS blushes. The formula is silky smooth and not powdery at all. These blushes truly feel like luxury.

I like to apply these with a stippling duo fibre brush because they are so pigmented, and I don’t want to deposit huge amounts of product on my face. They last all day, aren’t patchy, and don’t skip. The packaging is standard plastic, but I love that the pan is so large and you get a window to the product.

 

Overall: Please go out and buy these blushes!! Even if you aren’t a blush junkie (I know I’m not). They are amazing for the price and the formula can’t be beat. Highly recommend!

I hope you liked this mini-review!

Until next time,

 

bfβ™₯

PS- don’t forget to follow me on Instagram, Twitter & Bloglovin

8 thoughts on “Mini-Review: Wet n’ Wild ColorIcon blushes

Leave a Reply

