Foundation Friday – Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25H Foundation

Hello! It’s Friday…and you know what that means…

Foundation Friday!

Today we’re actually going to review a pretty old foundation – Rimmel London’s Lasting Finish 25 hour foundation. This came out, I want to say 2 years ago, so it’s been around for a while. This formula has “Comfort Serum” and is normally packaged with the red cap:

 

wp-1472793221834.jpg

So I purchased mine for $7.99CAD at the drugstore during a sale, but it can retail anywhere from $6 – $12 CAD. You get 30 ml of product.  I have mine in shade 303, True Nude:

As you can see, it isn’t a perfect shade match, and comes off a little yellow. This is mainly because I have a lingering tan from the summer – in the winter, this shade matches me quite well. It’s got a nice consistency; not too thin and not too thick. My biggest gripe with this (and every other foundation and face product in Rimmel’s line) is that this is the darkest shade. HOW IS THIS THE DARKEST SHADE. Rimmel is notorious for not catering to anyone who isn’t fair, which is super lame, and I was actually surprised this foundation worked for me because I can’t wear anything else that they make in terms of foundations or BB creams.

I do, however, really like the packaging – I know a lot of folks don’t like glass bottles, but I don’t mind them if they don’t feel flimsy. I love that it has a pump – makes it easy to dispense product and keeps things hygienic.

I find that it applies best with a beauty sponge since it can come off a little streaky when using a brush. You must set this foundation because it will transfer. It has a satin finish and in my opinion, is medium-full coverage. I don’t personally wear this foundation everyday for that reason. It holds up extremely well and can go for a full 10 hours. It plays really well with other products like concealer and cream contour. Just make sure you don’t apply any under the eyes because it will cake up and crease!

For my oily skinned peoples, this is a great foundation for you. I found that it controlled the oils around my nose really well and I didn’t have much shine til about the 7 hour mark. If you have dry skin, I recommend moisturizing really well, and, if need be, using a hydrating primer underneath. I like the elf Hydrating Primer – it’s super slippery but works great at keeping drying foundations from clinging to patches of skin on the face.

Overall: I think if you need a hearty foundation that will last for hours, and you need oil control, this is a great buy.

If you are even slightly tan (like me right now) this stuff is garbage since there aren’t any shades to match us. However, if you can make it work, I think this is a great foundation to have in your makeup collection.

I hope you enjoyed this week’s Foundation Friday!!

Until next time 😉

bf♥

PS- don’t forget to follow me on Instagram, Twitter & Bloglovin

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Foundation Friday – Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25H Foundation

Leave a Reply

