Becca Cosmetics – Slayin’ or Playin’ ?

Hi my fishies!

SO.  I was at work today and during my lunch I was playing around with starting a series here on the blog called “Slayin’ or Playin’?” … It’s basically a hot or not type series where I give you the rundown on some products and let you know if its worth your hard earned cash. Please let me know in the comments or by liking if this is something you’d like reading!

I was going through my makeup collection and while IMATS Vancouver was almost a month ago, there are a lot of great products I hauled there that I have been using repeatedly. I scored a couple bucks off on Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Blushes – 3 to be exact. I purchased Snapdragon, Dahlia & Blushed Copper:

I am a huge fan of the Shimmering Skin Perfectors in Opal and Champagne Pop so I knew the formula on these would be as creamy and pigmented – boy I was not wrong..just check out these swatches:

wp-1470879407555.jpg

In the pans from left to right: Snapdragon, Dahlia, Blushed Copper
On my fingers left to right: Dahlia, Blushed Copper, Snapdragon

wp-1470879407567.jpg

Swatched left to right: Snapdragon, Blushed Copper, Dahlia

The pigmentation on these is unreal, but its what I’ve come to expect from Becca. They are a high end brand with some top notch products. Because I am tan in complexion, I personally have found a use for all 3 of these shades. Snapdragon is great as a glowing blush on the apples of my cheek; Blushed copper I like to use as a highlighter, and sometimes as a blush topper; Dahlia is my favourite, with its deep pigmentation and I use it with a very light hand. My deeper skinned ladies, this blush was made for you!

Application wise – these go on so easily, don’t skip, and don’t highlight pores on your face. I like to use a tulip shaped brush and sometimes a small stipple brush, depending on what mood I’m in.

These blushes retail for $41CAD at Sephora, so they are pricey, but I think they are worth the money. The packaging is what we’re all used to when it comes to Becca’s Shimmering Skin Perfectors – heavy metal and rubber packaging.

Final Verdict: Definitely Slayin’

If you’re in the market for a high end blush/highlight – go out and get you some! You won’t be disappointed. Becca does not play (when it comes to these blushes).

Until next time 😉

 

xo,

bf ♥

5 thoughts on “Becca Cosmetics – Slayin’ or Playin’ ?

  1. these look beautiful! but becca products always slightly intimidate me because they’re so pigmented 😉
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

Leave a Reply

